Best AI classes for kids in Singapore (2026): 9 options compared
★ TL;DR
There is no single best AI class for kids in Singapore. It depends on age and goal. For weekly, long-term learning (ages 5–14), The Lab runs a structured path with Python and LEGO AI kits. For a short holiday build, Computhink runs 3-day camps for teens who already code (max 8 per class), and Pathwise runs full-day build workshops for ages 10–17 (max 8). For older teens wanting theory, Immerse Education runs a two-week residential AI summer school for ages 16–18. Free options come through schools (IMDA and MOE's Code for Fun) and community clubs. Every detail below was checked on each provider's own website in November 2026.
A disclosure first. I run Pathwise Academy, one of the options in this list. I've tried to write the article I'd want as a parent: every provider described by what its own website says, prices as published, and Pathwise held to the same format as everyone else. If something here is out of date, email me and I'll fix it.
How this list was made
- Only providers I could check at source. Each entry links to the page the details came from. Listicle mentions and providers whose sites I couldn't open were left out.
- Only AI-focused programmes, not general coding classes with "AI" in the brochure.
- Only options running in or from Singapore, current for 2026. Programmes that have clearly ended are excluded or flagged.
- No ratings or stars. I haven't sat in on other providers' classes, so I don't rank them. The table helps you narrow down; a trial class helps you decide.
Prices are as listed on each site in November 2026, in Singapore dollars unless stated. They change often, so check before booking.
At a glance
| Provider | Ages | Format | Published price | Class size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Lab | 5–14+ | Weekly classes + holiday camps, 5 centres | $650–700 per 10 classes (ages 5–9); $320–380/month (ages 10–14); $80 registration | Not stated |
| Computhink Academy | 12–16 | 3-day holiday camp, 3 h/day, Toa Payoh | Holiday camps from $367 | Max 8 |
| Pathwise Academy | 10–17 | Full-day build workshop, then a weekly club | S$300 workshop (S$250 early bird); club S$480 for 10 sessions | Max 8 |
| EDUTech Future | 7–15 | Multi-day intensive camp | US$822 (Nov 2026 run) | Not stated |
| Tertiary Courses | Mostly 12–16 | One-off 3-hour Saturday workshops | Mostly S$218 incl. GST | Min 10 |
| BrightChamps | About 6–16 | Online, one-to-one, 60 min | S$43 a class, min 50 classes | 1:1 |
| Immerse Education | 16–18 | Two-week residential summer school | Not published | Average 7 |
| onePA community clubs | About 6–16 | One-off 2–3 hour sessions | About S$28–45 | Varies |
| Code for Fun / AI for Fun | Primary + secondary | 5–10 hour modules in school | Free, through schools | Class-based |
Weekly, long-term learning
The Lab Education Centre
The Lab runs a multi-year path that starts with play-based AI and maths concepts for 5- and 6-year-olds and moves to applied AI projects in Python for 10–14s, with a 14+ track for real-world projects. Its AI materials mention a LEGO Education computer science and AI kit, computer vision and machine learning concepts, and Unity. Its FAQ is clear that the focus is understanding how AI works, not teaching children to use ChatGPT. Classes run weekly at five centres (Paya Lebar, Novena, Woodlands, Buangkok and Jurong East), with holiday camps too.
- Best for: parents who want steady, term-by-term progress from a young age.
- Price: $650 for 10 classes at ages 5–6, $700 at ages 7–9, and a monthly membership of $320–380 for ages 10–14, plus an $80 registration fee (fees page). Free trials are offered.
BrightChamps
BrightChamps teaches generative AI online in live, one-to-one 60-minute Zoom lessons, where children make AI-assisted drawings and simple programs. It's a large international company with a Singapore office.
- Best for: families who want a fixed weekly slot at home, with full teacher attention.
- Worth knowing: the published price is S$43 a class with a minimum of 50 classes, so the commitment is over S$2,000 before tax. The page lists more than one age range.
Holiday camps and short builds
Computhink Academy
Computhink's AI Coding Camp for Teens runs over three days, three hours a day, inside Toa Payoh Library. Each student plans an app idea of their own, builds a working web app with AI, and presents it to parents. It's aimed at 12–16-year-olds who have already done some coding. Laptops are included, and classes are capped at 8. The December 2026 holiday camps run 23 November to 19 December.
- Best for: teens with some coding behind them who want to make something real in a short block.
- Price: holiday camps start from $367; check the camp page for the AI camp's own price and dates.
Pathwise Academy
This is mine, so judge it by the same yardstick. Young Builders (ages 10–17) start with a full-day beginner workshop. Each student builds their own app or creative project with real AI tools such as Claude, and leaves with it live at a link they can share. After that first workshop, students can join a weekly club on Monday and Tuesday evenings. Cohorts are capped at 8, and no coding experience is needed to start.
- Best for: 10–17-year-olds who want to build and ship their own project, with or without coding experience.
- Price: S$300 for the full-day workshop (S$250 early bird). The club is S$480 for a pack of 10 one-hour sessions (details).
EDUTech Future: Kids AI Industry Immersion Camp
EDUTech Future runs an intensive camp for ages 7–15 (48.5 supervised hours for the 21–26 November 2026 run). Children use tools such as Lovable, Google AI Studio and Claude to build prototypes and pitch them to an industry jury. Earlier runs in 2026 were listed with SGInnovate and held at JTC LaunchPad.
- Best for: motivated kids who'd enjoy an intensive, pitch-style week.
- Worth knowing: the current run is listed at US$822 on its booking page, which also mentions both live online sessions and office visits, so ask how much is in person. An earlier June 2026 run was S$1,300 (S$1,100 early bird).
Tertiary Courses: GenAI for Kids workshops
Tertiary Courses runs around 20 one-off, three-hour Saturday workshops on AI topics, such as vibe-coding a game (ages 12–16), Python, 3D models, music and comics.
- Best for: trying one specific topic without committing to a course.
- Worth knowing: most workshops are S$218 including GST, with a minimum class size of 10. The venue was listed as to be confirmed, and the provider's SkillsFuture approval refers to the company, not these children's workshops.
For older teens
Immerse Education: AI Summer School Singapore
Immerse runs a two-week residential programme for ages 16–18 in July and August 2027, covering Python, decision trees, neural networks, AI ethics and a research project, with an average class size of 7. It's run by a UK-based education company.
- Best for: older teens considering computer science or AI at university.
- Worth knowing: the price isn't published on the programme page.
Free and low-cost options
Code for Fun and AI for Fun (IMDA and MOE)
IMDA and MOE run elective modules of 5–10 hours free in primary and secondary schools. AI for Fun modules began in 2025, and students build simple prototypes. Parents can't sign up directly: ask your child's school whether it takes part (MDDI announcement).
Community club classes (onePA)
Community clubs run one-off AI sessions for children, such as AI art for ages 6–12 or an introduction to AI for ages 10–16, typically for S$28–45. Dates and topics vary by club, so search "AI" on onePA for what's coming up near you.
How to choose
- Start with your child's age. MOE keeps AI in lower primary to concepts, introduces supervised, education-specific AI tools from Primary 4, and lets secondary students use AI in some tasks if they say so (MOE, May 2026). For younger children, ask how the class handles open-ended AI tools, because schools are deliberately cautious here.
- Decide between steady and short. Weekly classes build understanding over terms; a camp or workshop gets a finished project in days.
- Ask what they'll make. "Learn about AI" is vague. "Build and present a working app" is something you can check.
- Ask the class size. Several providers above publish one; ask the others.
- Book a trial or a single session first. Most of the options above offer one.
For a deeper checklist, see what to look for in an AI class for kids, and for what's reasonable to pay, the 2026 Singapore price guide.
Sources
All checked on 6 November 2026. Prices and dates change, so confirm on each page before booking.
- The Lab: AI for kids, classes, fees
- Computhink Academy: holiday coding and AI camp
- EDUTech Future: Kids AI camp, June 2026 run on SGInnovate
- Tertiary Courses: AI for kids workshops, vibe-coding games
- BrightChamps: Gen AI for kids
- Immerse Education: AI Summer School Singapore
- onePA: Artificial Intelligence for Kids, AI Art Magic for Kids
- IMDA and MOE: AI for Fun, MDDI announcement, MOE on AI in schools
— Mr. Brown
